top of page

Blending tradition and heritage with today's diversity, The Argentine Tango World Cup is styled to offer opportunities in several forms. Beginning with two competitions in one, the ATWC offers both single dances and championships. Single dances are presented to gain experience, work with your partner and be awarded placements before the Championships. Championships hold the traditional tanda format (three musical pieces) offering grand titles at three levels within a variety styles.

Learn, discover and find the styles that best express you.

Organized under the auspices of the United States National Argentine Tango Association (USNATA), USNATA provides the leading authority in rules, judging criteria, tango's styles and ensures fairness to competitors and organizations.

About The Argentine Tango World Cup

A new competition with a new approach!

Competition: Testimonial

Professional Division

A professional division showcasing the best talent and highest expression for those who have committed themselves to the art of tango. 


Pro/Am Division

Finding the opportunity to compete and dance with a professional, dancers can can enter and challenge themselves in this first of its kind division!


Amateurs Division

Aficionados and tango lovers alike may compete in a division of their own with fairness and multiple styles that they love and want to grow with.

Competition: ProGallery_Widget
bottom of page